Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Saturation Point - Ruling

A ball comes to rest in a fairway but is sitting in water that has overflowed from the nearby water hazard. What is the ruling?

Any overflow of water outside the margin of a water hazard is considered "casual water" (see Decision 25/2), defined as an accumulation of temporary water that is visible before or after you take your stance. Take relief by locating the nearest point of unsaturated turf and drop, without penalty, within one club-length.

No comments: